Faith, Hope, & Love

Life, faith, surviving depression, Soulmates, relationships

Daily Prompt – Promises 

Leave a comment

My best friend’s favorite Bible verse years ago was Jeremiah 29:11. I know there are many people who love this promise of prosperity. “I know the plans I have for you.” Or, God Knows the Plans He has made for Me!” God’s plans are amazing, filled with abundance and joy, For Us. And the joy that He gets watching us walk through those plans.  How He cheers us on each time we fall/fail. “Get up! We got this!” God doesn’t want us to live destructive, depressed lives, He wants to give us abundant lives filled with Hope and Prosperity. In this season of Holidays let us willingly receive God’s blessing of prosperity. 

For most of my life I have felt that I have been waiting for my life, “the sparkling, abundant, joyful path” that God promises here. I had a taste of this “Promised Land” years ago where I had someone believe in me. 

Leave a Reply

