Faith, Hope, & Love

Life, faith, surviving depression, Soulmates, relationships

Daily Prompt – Expert

Leave a comment

What makes you an expert? Is it your drive to learn? Is it pride and a dislike of looking stupid at something? For me it’s the latter.  There have been times in my life where my inexperience has shown through in my job, my art, and my life. My answer to this drive to perfection is to crack open the books, research the problem or situation, find out what other people have done to become experts in whatever the area may be. When I first started as a reservation agent at a major airline I kept getting asked about the Los Angeles International Airport.  So, the first chance I got I flew down for the day to check it out. I spent the day exploring the area of my inexperience. Karyoke is another place I refuse in my pride to do without practice.  And a lot of it. The other area I have studied to overcome my shortcomings is relationship. I have never been very good at that. But, for the last 10 years I have made a study of what makes a great relationship. I am by no means an expert and I have had very little opportunity to put what I have learned into practice, but I can say this, I have been able to help others improve on what they have. I’m no expert, but loving people and wanting to make their lives better is worth the study, and the preparation for a great relationship of my own. 

Leave a Reply

